5.28.2011

Les nouvelles

  • Need the schedule and TV stations airing the Stanley Cup Finals? If you're in Canada, you know CBC has your back. Schedule
    • Still with the NHL news, the Boston Bruins' Nathan Horton has been fined $2500 for the water bottle incident in Game 6 against the Tampa Bay Lightning. NHL 
    • The Vancouver Canucks have cleared Manny Malhotra and can play, but Alain Vigneault says he's day-to-day. Canucks
  • Being the giants of their respective leagues and of Europe, FC Barcelona ended up defeating Manchester United 3-1 to be called the 2011 UEFA Champions League Champions! Congratulations Barcelona! UEFA
  • Memorial Cup update:
    • After defeating the Kootenay Ice in the semi-finals, the Mississauga Majors (OHL) are set to play the St. John Sea Dogs (QMJHL) on the 29th for the title of Memorial Cup Champions! Puck drop at 16:00 PST/19:00 EST
  • AHL playoff update - Calder Cup Finals
    • Houston Aeros dropped Game 2 against the Binghamton Senators to now make the series 1-1
  • NHL playoff update - Stanley Cup Finals 
    • After winning their conferences, the Vancouver Canucks and Boston Bruins will square up on June 1st, 17:00 PST/20:00 EST

No comments:

Post a Comment